Counseling Staff

Our counseling staff can be a valuable resource in exploring the options or defining the requirements in a particular field of study. You are free to select any counselor you choose. All counselors have the expertise to assist you with course selection, educational planning, and questions concerning requirements for major, general education, graduation, or transfer to a four-year college or university. Although counselors assist in long-range planning and checking specific requirements, the responsibility for meeting graduation requirements, course prerequisites, or for transfer to other colleges or universities is one which must be assumed by each student. A counselor can answer your questions about a course or academic requirements, aid you in exploring your career plans or life goals, or help you with problems that are personal.

Below is a listing of the Ventura College counselors and the office support staff.

For all appointments with any counselor, please call (805) 289-6448.

Counseling Faculty

Emily Bartel
Counselor
(805) 289-6061
ebartel@vcccd.edu

Thao Brabander
Articulation Officer/Counselor
(805) 289-6447
tbrabander@vcccd.edu

Scott Brewer
Counselor
(805) 289-6349
scott_brewer2@vcccd.edu

Sheehan Casey
Counselor/Athletics
(805) 289-6515
 scasey@vcccd.edu

Vanessa Chacon
Veterans Counselor
(805) 289-6431
vchacon@vcccd.edu

Brandon D'Amico
Counselor
(805) 289-6148
bdamico@vcccd.edu

Marcelino Decierdo
Counselor
(805) 289-6304
mdecierdo@vcccd.edu

Maria Flores
Counselor/Dept. Co-Chair
(805) 289-6173
mdelaluz_flores@vcccd.edu

Angelica Gonzales
Counselor
(805) 289-6010
agonzales@vcccd.edu

Guadalupe Guillen
Counselor
(805) 289-6592
gguillen@vcccd.edu

Alex Henderson
Counselor
(805) 289-6208
ahenderson@vcccd.edu

Bea Herrera
Counselor
(805) 289-6011
bherrera@vcccd.edu

Priscilla Mosqueda
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
pmosqueda@vcccd.edu
 

Dr. Marian Carraso Nungaray
Coordinator
University Transfer Center
(805) 289-6208
mcarrasco@vcccd.edu

Carolyn Russell
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6411
crussell@vcccd.edu
 

Dr. Gema E. Sanchez
Counselor/Dept. Co-Chair
(805) 289-6219
gemasanchez@vcccd.edu
 

Yia Vang
Counselor
(805) 289-6525
yvang@vcccd.edu
 

Dan Walsh
Counselor
On Sabbatical Fall '19
(805) 289-6022
dwalsh@vcccd.edu

Corey Wendt
Counselor
(805) 289-6519
cwendt@vcccd.edu
 

Dr. Lauren Wintermeyer-Ramirez
Counselor
(805) 289-6067
lwintermeyer@vcccd.edu
 

Bea Zizumbo
Counselor
(805) 289-6510
bzizumbo@vcccd.edu

 

 

 

Support Staff

Denise Pope
Counseling 
Student Services Assistant
(805) 289-6021
dpope@vcccd.edu

Veronica Allen
Counseling
Student Services Assistant
vallen@vcccd.edu
(805) 289-6039

Rosalva Stutts
Counselor Assistant
Student Success and Support
rstutts@vcccd.edu
(805) 289-6133

Patricia Bergman
Administrative Assistant
VP Student Affairs
(805) 289-6231
pbergman@vcccd.edu