Professional Development

In ongoing support of and documentation for the accreditation process, the Ventura College Professional Development Coordination Council is committed to faculty and staff development by its activities and the coordination of those activities through the annual Professional Development Plan. The college values inclusive and diverse opportunities for professional development advancement.

Suggestions for professional development activities are welcome. In order to add information to this site or to make a suggestion for an activity, please contact a member of the Professional Development Coordination Council via the contact information below:

Contact Professional Development Coordination Council

Professional Development Coordination Council Co-Chairs

Felicia Torres
FTorres@vcccd.edu
805-289-6329
 
Colleen Coffey
CCoffey@vcccd.edu
805-289-6194
 
Matthew Moore
mmoore1@vcccd.edu
805-289-6183
 
Kammy Algiers
KAlgiers@vcccd.edu
805-289-6241
 

Faculty Travel Fund Chair

Maria Teresa (Gigi) Fiumerodo
mtfiumerodo@vcccd.edu
805-289-6007

Dean of Professional Development

Dan Kumpf
dkumpf@vcccd.edu
805-289-6240

A sampling of some of what we do: 

Fall Flex 2019 

Keynote Speaker: Dr. Jessica Lavareiga Monforti - BIO

2nd Wednesdays Pirate Talks Schedule Spring 2018 

Request to Present Form: Pirate Talks Spring 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018 - The Captivating Company 

Friday, January 5, 2018 - Technology & Safety Training

2nd Wednesdays Pirate Talks Schedule - Fall 2017 

Professional Development Fall 2017 Flex Week Schedule

Professional Development Workshops for Faculty & Staff February 8, 2017

Diversity in Culture Festival April 12 & 13, 2017

Culturally Responsive Training and Learning  April 20, 2017   

Countdown to Canvas April 21, 2016                                           

Google Professional Development Calendar

Instructional Technology Faculty Trainings