In ongoing support of and documentation for the accreditation process, the Ventura College Professional Development Coordination Council is committed to faculty and staff development by its activities and the coordination of those activities through the annual Professional Development Plan. The college values inclusive and diverse opportunities for professional development advancement.

Suggestions for professional development activities are welcome. In order to add information to this site or to make a suggestion for an activity, please contact a member of the Professional Development Coordination Council via the contact information below:

Contact Professional Development Coordination Council

Professional Development Coordination 

Council Co-Chairs

Felicia Torres
FTorres@vcccd.edu
805-289-6329
Classified Representative
 
Matthew Moore
mmoore1@vcccd.edu
805-289-6183
Classified Representative
 
Colleen Coffey
CCoffey@vcccd.edu
805-289-6194
Faculty Representative
 
Kammy Algiers
KAlgiers@vcccd.edu
805-289-6241
Faculty Representative

Faculty Travel Fund Chair

Maria Teresa (Gigi) Fiumerodo
mtfiumerodo@vcccd.edu
805-289-6007

Dean of Professional Development

Boglarka Kiss
bkiss@vcccd.edu
805-289-6468