Guided Pathways Committee

Committee Charge

The Guided Pathways Committee is an operational committee that focuses on the following elements of Guided Pathways:

  • Cross-Functional Inquiry - College constituents (including staff, faculty across disciplines and counselors, administrators, and students) examine research and local data on student success and discuss overarching strategies to improve student success.  College engages in broad, deep and inclusive discussion and inquiry about the Guided Pathways approach, framework and evidence.
  • Shared Metrics - College is using clearly identified benchmarks and student data to track progress on key activities and student academic and employment outcomes. Those benchmarks are shared across key initiatives.
  • Integrated Planning - College-wide discussions are happening with all stakeholders and support/commitment has been expressed by key stakeholders to utilize the Guided Pathways framework as an overarching structure for the college’s main planning and resource allocation processes, leveraging existing initiatives and programs such as (but not limited to): Student Success and Support Program (SSSP), Basic Skills Initiative/Basic Skills  Student Outcomes and Transformation Program (BSI/BSSOT), Equity Planning (Student Equity/SE), Strong Workforce Program (SWF).
  • Inclusive Decision-Making Structures - College has identified key leaders that represent diverse campus constituents to steer college-wide communication, input and decisions regarding the Guided Pathways framework. Constituents have developed transparent cross-functional work-teams to provide the Guided Pathways effort with momentum and regularly provide opportunities for broad college-wide input.


Student Co-Chair - Jessica Flores Esquibel

Faculty Co-Chair - Corey Wendt

Classified Co-Chair - Tatiana Lawler

Administrative Co-Chair - Bernard Gibson



Student  Faculty Classified Administrator

Jessica Flores Esquibel,

ASVC President*

Corey Wendt,

Academic Counselor*


Tatiana Lawler,

VCCS Secretary*

Joelle Fredrickson

Dan Clark Alma Rodriguez

Phillip Briggs, Dean

Alanis Gutierrez

Jenna Garcia Krishna Juarez

Leticia Canales, Dean

Princess Balderas

Rachel Johnson

Leticia Rodriguez

Felicia Duenas, Dean

Kylee Coronado

Gigi Fiumerodo

Nan Duangpun

Jesus Vega, Dean

Shana Juarez

Jimmy Walker Sharon Oxford  
  Peter Sezzi Michael Haydon  
  Rachel Johnson

Raquel De Los Santos


Erin Brocker




**Meeting are currently being held online via Teams until further notice

2nd Friday of each month from 8:30am to 10:00am