The Curriculum Committee membership shall consist of voting faculty members (see below), representing instructional and counseling areas, one AFT representative, a librarian, the Articulation Officer and the Faculty Co-Chair. Non-voting members shall include the Recorder, the college Registrar, Chief Instructional Officer (who shall also serve as Co-Chair of the committee), ASVC President, and Academic Deans.

Selection of Representatives

The faculty members of the Curriculum Committee shall be nominated by their respective departments/units annually.

Curriculum Committee Co-Chair

Position Representative
Co-Chair, Vice President Academic Affairs Student Learning (non-voting)

Dr. Kimberly Hoffmans

Co-Chair, Faculty (voting)

Michael Bowen

Voting members  

Position(s) Representative
Articulation Officer Thao Brabander
AFT Representative


Career Education Division 1



Career Education Division - Technology


Chad Stageland (Fall 2017)

Eric Irwin (Spring 2018)


SLO Committee Representative

Nathan Cole

Andrea Horigan

Health, Kinesiology, Athletics, and Performing Arts Division

Nancy Fredrickson

Krenly Guzman

Visual Arts, Behavioral, and Social Sciences Division

Maline Werness-Rude

Scott Corbett

English and Mathematics Division

John Guelcher

Peter Yi


Peter Sezzi

Sciences Division

Chloe Branciforte

Dan Clark (Fall 2017)

Jennifer Garner (Spring 2018)

Student Services Division

Mario Rivera

Lauren Wintermeyer

Technical Review Chair Michael Callahan

Non-Voting members

Position Representative
Assistant Dean David Bransky
ASVC Representative Sam Ponce
Dean Tim Harrison
Dean Dan Kumpf
Dean Gwendolyn Lewis-Huddleston
Dean Debbie Newcomb
Dean Felicia Dueñas
Dean Lynn Wright
Instructional Data Specialist Kelly Denton
Recorder/Curriculum Technician Sarah Ayala
Registrar Arlene Reed