University Representatives Schedule of Visits

University representatives are available to help you explore and strategize your transfer! See below for opportunities to meet with a representative at the University Transfer Center.  Dates, times, and locations are subject to change. Please check this web page frequently. All appointments, workshops, are held at the University Transfer Center located in the Student Services Center, unless otherwise noted. These events are open to only Ventura College students.

University Reps Interested in Visiting Ventura College

We welcome baccalaureate degree granting institutions on campus who are regionally accredited, but also give consideration to a combination of regional accreditation and programmatic accreditation and/or special program distinctions. If your institution holds a programmatic accreditation, or have other distinctions of which we are unaware, please let us know so we can take this under review.

While we want to expose our students to as many viable transfer options as possible, please keep in mind that providing us with this information does not automatically guarantee a visit to our campus. To schedule a visit, please contact the Transfer Center Coordinator. 

For an appointment with a University/College representative, call (805) 289-6411. Appointments made on a first-come first-served basis. 

University/College Representatives Schedule
Fall 2018 - Call to Schedule Appointment (805) 289-6411

Bellevue University

 Pending  

California Lutheran University

 

 

 

Thursday, September 20

Wednesday, October 10

Wednesday, November 14

 

 

9am to Noon

2pm to 5pm

9am to Noon

CSU Channel Islands  

 

Wednesday, September 12

Wednesday, October 10

Wednesday, November 7

 

9am to 3pm
 CSU Northridge

  To be determined

 

   

Grand Canyon University

 

 

To be determined

 

 
National University

Wednesday, August 29

Tuesday, September 11

Thursday, September 27

Wednesday, October 11

Monday, October 29

Tuesday, November 13

Monday, November 26

Tuesday, December 11

11am to 1pm in front of MCE/MCW Building
University of California Los Angeles

Tuesday, September 11  and September 25

Tuesday, October 9 and October 23

November 1 - University/College Fair (10am to 1pm in front of MCE/MCW)

Tuesday, November 13

9am to 3pm

 

University of California Santa Barbara

Tuesday, September 25

Tuesday, October 9

Thursday, November 1 - University/College Fair

Monday, November 5

8:30am to 11:30am

1:30pm to 4:30pm

10am to 1pm in front of MCE/MCW

1:30pm - 4:30pm

Pepperdine University  To be determined

 

 

 

Interested in transferring to one of the following schools? 

Important Links: 

 

Housing: