University Representatives Schedule of Visits

University representatives are available to help you explore and strategize your transfer! See below for opportunities to meet with a representative at the University Transfer Center.  Dates, times, and locations are subject to change. Please check this web page frequently. All appointments, workshops, are held at the University Transfer Center located in the Student Services Center, unless otherwise noted. These events are open to only Ventura College students.

University Reps Interested in Visiting Ventura College

We welcome baccalaureate degree granting institutions on campus who are regionally accredited, but also give consideration to a combination of regional accreditation and programmatic accreditation and/or special program distinctions. If your institution holds a programmatic accreditation, or have other distinctions of which we are unaware, please let us know so we can take this under review.

While we want to expose our students to as many viable transfer options as possible, please keep in mind that providing us with this information does not automatically guarantee a visit to our campus. To schedule a visit, please contact the Transfer Center Coordinator. 

For an appointment with a University/College representative, call (805) 289-6411. Appointments made on a first-come first-served basis. 

University/College Representatives Schedule
Fall 2019 - Call to Schedule Appointment (805) 289-6411

California Lutheran University

 

Wednesday, February 5:  On-The-Spot Admissions 9am to 1:30pm @ UTC

Tuesday, February 18:  2pm to 5pm

Wednesday, March 18:  9am to Noon

Tuesday, April 21:  2pm to 5pm

Wednesday, May 6:  9am to Noon

CSU Channel Islands

 

Thursday, February 6:  9:30am to 3:30pm

Tuesday, March 10:  9:30am to 3:30pm

Thursday, March 26:  9:30am to 3:30pm

Thursday, April 2:  9:30am to 3:30pm

CSU Northridge

 Wednesday, March 11

Thursday, April 2

Thursday, April 30

Grand Canyon University

 

 Tuesday, February 4:  FAFSA Workshop 4pm to 5pm @ UTC

Tuesday, April 28:  9am to 1pm in front of LRC

Thursday, March 5:  "On-The-Spot" Acceptance Event 10am to 1pm @ MCE/MCW

National University

Thursday, January 23:  at LRC

Thursday, February 6:  at LRC

Thursday, March 5:  at LRC

Thursday, April 2: at LRC

Thursday, May 7: at LRC

University of La Verne

 Tuesday, February 11:  10am to noon @ LRC

Tuesday, March 31:  10am to noon @ LRC

Tuesday, April 28:  10am to noon @ LRC

University of California Santa Barbara

Wednesday, March 4: 9:30am to 12:30pm in University Transfer Center

Wednesday, April 1:  9:30am to 12:30pm in University Transfer Center

Tuesday, April 28: 10am to 3:30pm in the University Transfer Center

University of California Santa Cruz

 

Wednesday, May 6:  10am to 2pm. Next Steps Workshop 2-3pm

 

Interested in transferring to one of the following schools? 

Important Links: 

 

Housing: