University Representatives Schedule of Visits

University representatives are available to help you explore and strategize your transfer! See below for opportunities to meet with a representative at the University Transfer Center.  Dates, times, and locations are subject to change. Please check this web page frequently. All appointments, workshops, are held at the University Transfer Center located in the Student Services Center, unless otherwise noted. These events are open to only Ventura College students.

University Reps Interested in Visiting Ventura College

We welcome baccalaureate degree granting institutions on campus who are regionally accredited, but also give consideration to a combination of regional accreditation and programmatic accreditation and/or special program distinctions. If your institution holds a programmatic accreditation, or have other distinctions of which we are unaware, please let us know so we can take this under review.

While we want to expose our students to as many viable transfer options as possible, please keep in mind that providing us with this information does not automatically guarantee a visit to our campus. To schedule a visit, please contact the Transfer Center Coordinator. 

For an appointment with a University/College representative, call (805) 289-6411. Appointments made on a first-come first-served basis. 

University/College Representatives Schedule
Fall 2019 - Call to Schedule Appointment (805) 289-6411

 

Arizona State University

 To be determined

California Lutheran University

 

 

Wednesday, September 25 2019 9:00a-12:00p appointments available

Wednesday, October 16 2019 2:00p-5:00p, appointments available

Wednesday, October 31, 2019 10am to 1pm University College Fair 10am to 1pm MCW/MCE

November 13 2019 9:00a-12:00p, appointments available

 

 

CSU Channel Islands

 

Tuesday, September 10 9:30am to 3:30pm appointments available in UTC

Thursday, October 10 9:30am to 3:30pm  appointments available in UTC

Wednesday, October 24 9:30am to 3:30pm  appointments available in UTC

Thursday, October 31, Univesity College Fair 10am to 1pm in front of MCW/MCE

Thursday, November 14 9:30am to 3:30pm appointments available in UTC

CSU Northridge

Thursday, September 12, appointments available in UTC from 10am to 3pm

Wednesday, October 2 - Information Session in University Transfer Center 10am to noon

Thursday, October 31, University College Fair 10am to 1pm in front of MCW/MCE

Wednesday, November 6, Information Session in University Transfer Center 1pm to 3pm

Tuesday, November 19, appointments available in UTC 9am to 3pm

Grand Canyon University

 

Wednesday, September 4 (front of Library) 9:30am to 1:30pm

Thursday, October 17  4pm to 5pm University Transfer Center

Thursday, October 31 (front of MCE/MCW)  10am to 1pm

Thursday, November 14 5pm to 6pm University Transfer Center

Wednesday, December 11 (front of Library) 9:30pm to 1:30pm

National University

Wednesday, September 23, at LRC

Thursday, October 3, at LRC

Thursday, October 31, at University College fair 10am to 1pm MCW/E

Thursday, November 7, at LRC

Thursday, December 5, at LRC

Thursday, January 23,a t LRC

Thursday, February 6, at LRC

Thursday, March 5, at LRC

Thursday, April 2, at LRC

Thursday, May 7, at LRC

University of La Verne

 Thursday, October 3 10am to noon

Thursday, October 31, University Transfer Center in front of MCW/E

Tuesday, November 19 11am to 1pm  (front of LRC)

Tuesday, December 10 10am to noon

University of California Davis

Monday, September 16 Appointments available 10am to 3pm

Tuesday, October 15 Appointments available 10am to 3pm

Thursday, October 24 Appointments available 10am to 3pm

University of California Los Angeles

Tuesday, September 24 9am to 3pm call for appointment

Tuesday, October 29 9am to 3pm call for appointment

Thursday, October 31 University College Fair 10am to 1pm MCW/MCE

Monday, November 18 9am to 3pm call for appointment

University of California Santa Barbara

Thursday, September 12, 10am to Noon in University Transfer Center

Tuesday, October 1, 10:30am to 4:30pm in University Transfer Center

October 31 University College Fair, 10am to 1pm in front of MCE/MCW

University of California Santa Cruz

 

Wednesday, August 28 10am to 3pm in University Transfer Center

Thursday, October 24 11am to 1pm in University Transfer Center

 

Interested in transferring to one of the following schools? 

Important Links: 

 

Housing: