Photography

PhotographyThe Photography program offers classes that prepare students to transfer to art schools and universities. The program also provides vocational training for students who are looking to enter the work world with marketable skills. In addition, the program provides opportunities for non-traditional students and lifetime learners to explore their interest in photography.

For Digital Media see Art | For Film Studies see Film Studies

 

Photo Collage

 

Area Dean: Dr. Tim Harrison
Email: tharrison@vcccd.edu
Office: AEC-212

Department Chair: Bob Moskowitz
Visual Arts
Phone: (805) 289-6273
Email: bmoskowitz@vcccd.edu
Office: MCW-324

Faculty Lead: William Hendricks
Professor of Photography
Phone: (805) 289-6274
Email: whendricks@vcccd.edu
Office: MCW-325




Full-Time Instructors:

Sharla Fell
Professor of Art & Digital Media
Phone: (805) 289-6265
Email: sfell@vcccd.edu
Office: MCW-301

William Hendricks
Professor of Photography
Phone: (805) 289-6274
Email: whendricks@vcccd.edu
Office: MCW-325

 

Part-Time Instructors*:

Greg Cooper (Traditional & Color) gcooper@vcccd.edu

Monica Furmanski (Digital & Traditional) | mfurmanski@vcccd.edu

Jesse Groves (Traditional) | jgroves@vcccd.edu

Martin Isaacson (Traditional) misaacson@vcccd.edu

Karen Jossel (Digital) kjossel@vcccd.edu

Steve Moulton (Traditional) | smoulton@vcccd.edu

Meg Phelps (History of Photography) | mphelps@vcccd.edu

*Part Time Instructors can be left a Voice Mail Message by calling (805) 652-7779, and entering the instructor's last name when prompted.