Athletics, Health, Kinesiology & Performing Arts

The Division of Athletics, Health, Kinesiology, and Performing Arts provides quality instruction at Ventura College.  We invite you to explore our departments below and to contact us if you have questions about our academic departments and programs.

 

Departments


 

Female Runner VC
Athletics
Over 19 Sports
Anatomically correct depiction of the human skeletal, muscular, and nerve system.
Health Education & Holistic Studies
Learn Integrated Wellness Strategies
A bare human back.
Kinesiology
Improve Individual Physical Well-Being
Male Dance from Fall 07 Dance Performance
Dance
Improve Body Technique, Performance & Expression
Music Virtual Guitar
Music
Aspiring Professional Musicians & Music Appreciation
Theatre Stage 2 Women
Theatre Arts
Hands-on Performance & Production Experience

Dean


Photo of Tim Harrison

Dr. Tim Harrison
Dean of Athletics, Health, Kinesiology & Performing Arts 

(805) 289-6121 / tharrison@vcccd.edu
Office: AEC - 212 (Athletic Event Center)
 

DIVISION LEADERS    

Intercollegiate Athletics Director 

Jimmy Walker

jwalker1@vcccd.edu

805-289-6423

Intercollegiate Athletics & Kinesiology  Chair

Terry Morris

tmorris@vcccd.edu

805-289-6140

Health Education & Holistic Studies Chair Raeann Koerner

rkoerner@vcccd.edu

805-289-6394

Vocal Studies/Music, Dance & Theatre Arts Chair Brent Wilson

bwilson@vcccd.edu

805-289-6279

Instrumental Studies/Music Chair Robert Lawson

rlawson@vcccd.edu

805-289-6020