Full Time Faculty


 

Erin Brocker
Office: SCI-326
Phone:(805) 289-6476
Email: ebrocker@vcccd.edu

 

Bio: BS in Chemistry at Clemson University; PhD. in Chemistry at University of California at Santa Barbara; started teaching at Ventura College in Spring 2015.


Kristin Clark
Office: SCI-324
Phone:(805) 289-6441
Email:kclark@vcccd.edu

 

Bio: B.S. Biochemistry, CSU Long Beach, M.S. Chemistry, CSU Long Beach, Ph.D. Environmental Science and Management, UC Santa Barbara, Professor Clark started teaching at Ventura College in Fall 2014. Favorite science quote: "There's a lot of people across the country, across the world, trying to address global issues, but I think it's really going to fall to the next generation to make the most progress and solve the most challenging issue on the planet."


 

Hafez Alawdi
Office: SCI-322
Phone: (805) 289-6557
Email:halawdi@vcccd.edu
 

 

Bio: BA in Chemistry from California State University, Fresno; MS in Chemistry from California State University, Fresno. Started teaching at Ventura College in Fall 2017. Words I live by: Never give up on your dreams.


 

Michelle Hagerman
Office: SCI-334
Website
Phone: (805) 289-6243
Email: mhagerman@vcccd.edu

 

Bio: BS Biochemistry at University of Colorado at Border; MS Chemistry at University of California Santa Barbara; Started teaching at VC Fall 2005. Words I live by:  if you're not happy, change it!


 

Malia Rose-Seisa
Office: SCI-330
Website
Phone: (805) 289-6242
Email: mrose1@vcccd.edu
 

 

Bio: BS in chemistry from Pepperdine University, MS in chemistry from University of California, Irvine with a focus in synthetic inorganic chemistry. Started teaching at Ventura College in Spring 2009.


Joe Selzler
Office: SCI-336
Phone:(805) 289-6245
Email:jselzer@vcccd.edu

Bio: 


 

Lab Techs


Kai Liang
Office: SCI-202
Email: Kaifeng_liang1@vcccd.edu

 

Antonia Flores
Office: SCI-203
Email: Antonia_flores1@vcccd.edu