The Curriculum Committee membership shall consist of voting faculty members (see below), representing instructional and counseling areas, one AFT representative, a librarian, the Articulation Officer and the Faculty Co-Chair. Non-voting members shall include the Recorder, the college Registrar, Chief Instructional Officer (who shall also serve as Co-Chair of the committee), ASB President, and Academic Deans.

Selection of Representatives

The faculty members of the Curriculum Committee shall be nominated by their respective departments/units annually.

Curriculum Committee Co-Chair

Position Representative
Co-Chair, Executive Vice President (non-voting)

Patrick Jefferson

Co-Chair, Faculty (voting) Peter Sezzi

Voting members  

Position(s) Representative
AFT Representative

Perry Martin

Articulation Officer

Gloria Arevalo

Career & Technical Education Division

Heidi Dalton

Debbie Newcomb

Athletics, Health, Kinesiology & Off-site Programs Division

Nancy Fredrickson

Raeann Koerner

Distance Education, Professional Development, Social Science & Humanities Division

Ann Bittl

Mayo De La Rocha

Communications & Learning Resources Division

Gabe Arquilevich (Fall 2013)

Sumita Lall


Ayanna Gaines

Math & Sciences Division/Tech Review Chair

Michael Bowen

Math & Sciences Division Alex Kolesnik
Student Services Division

David Farris (Fall 2013)

Angelica Gonzales (Spring 2014)

Tom Dalton

Non-Voting members

Position Representative
Dean Tim Harrison
Dean Dan Kumpf
Dean Gwendolyn Lewis-Huddleston
Dean Victoria Lugo
Dean Kathleen Schrader
Dean Kathy Scott
Instructional Data Specialist Nan Duangpun
Recorder/Curriculum Technician Olivia Long
Registrar Susan Bricker
Student Representative

Andres Casas