Facilities, Maintenance & Operations

Facilities, Maintenance & Operations

Comprised of three departments (Custodial, Grounds, and Maintenance), F,M&O provides services for all Ventura College buildings, structures, systems, grounds and infrastructure. Together these departments perform scheduled, preventative, and on-demand maintenance on plumbing, HVAC, lighting, electrical, locks/hardware, fire alarm/sprinkler systems, painting, and flooring. Our goal is to provide a safe, comfortable and accessible environment for all VC faculty, students, staff and visitors.


Maintenance Requests:
vcmaintenance@vcccd.edu

Projects: 

Contact Information:
Phone: (805) 289-6340
Fax: (805) 289-6053
Location: M&O


Jay Moore, Director, Facilities, Maintenance & Operations
Jmoore1@vcccd.edu

Hilda Ruiz, Administrative Assistant
hruiz@vcccd.edu

Joe Esquivel, Custodial Supervisor
jesquivel@vcccd.edu

Victor Lopez, Grounds Supervisor
vlopez@vcccd.edu

Martin Navarro, Maintenance Supervisor
mnavarro@vcccd.edu

Jerry Chilcott, Locksmith
jchilcott@vcccd.edu

Hector Ayala, Warehouse
hayala@vcccd.edu

Warehouse Hours: 7:00am – 3:00pm Monday through Friday