English Faculty

The faculty of the Department of English are committed to helping students to meet their educational goals, write clearly and read analytically.  English faculty employ a range of teaching methods to meet students’ varied learning styles.  In their English instructors, students will find mentors committed to helping them reach their goals and to pursue lifelong learning.      

English Department Chair

Adjunct Faculty Representatives, Spring 2016-Fall 2016

Faculty Member  

Contact Information

Heather Aguailar

Heather Aguailar

Gwendolyn Alley

Gwendolyn Alley

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: galley@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 50600
Gabriel Arquilevich Gabe Arquilevich
Tree Bernstein

Tree Bernstein

Sharon Beynon Sharon Beynon

Angeline Burch

 

David Carlander

David Carlander

Craig Carroll

 

Sonia Chumber

Sonia Chumber

Lydia Cosentino  

Colleen Cosgrove

 

Chris Cryer

Chris Cryer

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: ccryer@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 50681

Sebastien DeClerck

Sebastian DeClerck

Scott De Loach

 

Kate Dickson-Lew

Kate Dickson-Lew

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: kdicksonLew@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 50562
  • cell: 805.652.0801

Mike Dixon

Mike Dixon

Jocelyn Fechner

Jocelyn Fechner

Jenna Garcia Jenna Garcia
John Guelcher John Guelcher
  • Associate Professor of English
  • email: jguelcher@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.289.6068
  • office: LRC 309

Ryan Harriston

Ryan Harriston

top

Henny Kim Henny Kim
  • Professor of English
  • email: hkim@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.289.6221
  • office: LRC 340

Kathleen Klompien

Kathleen Klompien

Elizabeth Kraus

Elizabeth Kraus

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: ekraus@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 50861
Sumita Lall Sumita Lall

Sheryl Leonard

Sheryl Leonard

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: sleonard@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 51471

Kathy Lawler

 

  • Instructor of English
  • email: klawler@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext.  51434

Wendy Lukomski

Wendy Lukomski

Teddy Macker Teddy Macker
Amy Madsen  
Jose Maldonado Jose Maldonado
Amanda Martin Amanda Martin
  • Associate Professor of English
  • email: amartin@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.289.6180
  • office: LRC 304
Joanne Martin  
Eric Martinsen Eric Martinsen

John Millea

 

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: jmillea@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 50124

Kristel Minnock

Kristel Minnock

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: kminnock@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 50967
  • cell: 805.890.3696
  • office: LRC 118

Christian Monte

 

Kianoosh Motaref

Kianoosh Motaref

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email:  nmotaref@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 51064

Amelia Norton-Cooke

 

Christine O'Neill

Christine O'neill

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: coneill@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779 ext. 50694
  • office: LRC 121

Emily Olson

 

Jennifer O’Toole

Jennifer O’Toole

Kelly Peinado Kelly Peinado

Chelsea Pearson

Chelsea Pearson

Deborah Pollack Deborah Pollack

Loren Qualls

Loren Qualls

Marie Ramirez

Franky Ramirez

top

Randy Ringen

Randy Ringen

Lin Rolens

 

Emily Spitler

Emily Spitler

Asher Sund

Asher Sund

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: asund@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 51158 (email preferred)
  • office: LRC 122
Deborah Ventura  
Jaclyn Walker Jaclyn Walker
  • Associate Professor of English
  • email: jwalker@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.289.6215
  • office: LRC 335

Vita Watkins

 

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: vwatkins@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 51118

Irmgard Williams

Irmgard Williams

Ann Wolfe

Ann Wolfe

Brian Yablon

Brian Yablon

Melinda Zeman

Melinda Zeman

  • Adjunct Professor of English
  • email: mrush@vcccd.edu
  • phone: 805.652.7779, ext. 50783
top