COLLEGE PLANNING COMMITTEE (CPC) MEETING AGENDA VENTURA COLLEGE

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 3:30 - 5:00 p.m. CCCR

Voting Members						Non-Voting Members		
1	Faculty Co Chair	Lydia Morales	Classified – President	Pamela Yeagley		Administrator - President	David Keebler (Interim)	
2	Faculty	Ryan Petitfils	Classified	Sarah Mossembekker		Administrator - Co chair Dean	Philip Briggs	
3	Faculty	Marian Carrasco Nungaray	Classified	Jason Robinson		Administrator - VP	Kim Hoffmans	
4	Faculty	Will Cowen	Classified	Sebastian Szczebiot		Administrator - VP	Damien Peña	
5	Faculty	Patty Wendt	Classified – Alternate	Nan Duangpun		Administrator - VP	Cathy Bojorquez	
6	Faculty	Eric Martinsen	Student – ASVC, Vice President	Jessica Perez		Administrator - Asst. Dean	David Bransky	
7	Faculty	Sandy Melton	Student – ASVC, Inter- Club Council President	Tatiana Juarez		Administrator - Dean	Felicia Dueñas	
8	Faculty	Preston Pipal	Student – ASVC, Student Representative	Marleen Delgado		Administrator - Dean	Tim Harrison	
9	Faculty	Robert Lawson	Supervisor	Alma Rodriguez		Administrator - Dean	Dan Kumpf	
10	Faculty	David Young	Supervisor	Jeanine Day		Administrator - Dean	Gwendolyn Lewis- Huddleston	
						Administrator - Dean	Debbie Newcomb	
		Guests	Administrator - Dean	Lynn Wright				
						Title V - Velocidad	William Hart	

Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Action?
1. Public Comments		
2. Approval of 11/29/2017 Agenda - Action		
3. Approval of 10/25/17 Minutes - Action		
4. Accreditation Follow-Up Report - Action		

5.	Strategic Plan Task Force Update – <i>Discussion</i>		
6.	Making Recommendations Document Review – Discussion		
7.	ommittee Reports		
	a. Academic Senate Lydia Morales		
	b. Classified Senate Pamela Yeagley		
	c. Budget Resource Committee Mark Pauley, Cathy Bojorquez		
	d. Student Success Committee Damien Pena, Bea Herrera		
	e. Student Learning Outcomes Advisory Andrea Horigan, Nathan Cole		
	f. Accreditation Advisory Kim Hoffmans, Eric Martinsen		
8.	Adjournment	Next Meeting: January 24, 2018	