COLLEGE PLANNING COMMITTEE (CPC) MEETING AGENDA VENTURA COLLEGE

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 3:30 - 5:00 p.m. CCCR

Voting Members						Non-Voting Members		
1	Faculty Co Chair	Lydia Morales	Classified – President	Pamela Yeagley		Administrator - President	David Keebler (Interim)	
2	Faculty	Ryan Petitfils	Classified	Sarah Mossembekker		Administrator - Co chair Dean	Philip Briggs	
3	Faculty	Marian Carrasco Nungaray	Classified	Jason Robinson		Administrator - VP	Kim Hoffmans	
4	Faculty	Will Cowen	Classified	Sebastian Szczebiot		Administrator - VP	Damien Peña	
5	Faculty	Patty Wendt	Student – ASVC, Vice President	Jessica Perez		Administrator - VP	Sue Royer (Interim)	
6	Faculty	Eric Martinsen	Student – ASVC, Inter- Club Council President	Tatiana Juarez		Administrator - Asst. Dean	David Bransky	
7	Faculty	Sandy Melton	Student – ASVC, Student Representative	Marleen Delgado		Administrator - Dean	Felicia Dueñas	
8	Faculty	Preston Pipal	Supervisor	Alma Rodriguez		Administrator - Dean	Tim Harrison	
9	Faculty	Robert Lawson	Supervisor	Jeanine Day		Administrator - Dean	Dan Kumpf	
10	Faculty	David Young				Administrator - Dean	Gwendolyn Lewis- Huddleston	
						Administrator - Dean	Debbie Newcomb	
Guests						Administrator - Dean	Lynn Wright	
						Title V - Velocidad	William Hart	
								1

Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Action?
1. Public Comments		
2. Welcome and Introductions		
3. Approval of 9/27/2017 Agenda - Action		

4.	Approval of 8/23/17 Minutes - Action		
5.	 Announcements: College Planning Retreat, 9/29/17, Four Points Sheraton, 8:30 am - 4:00 pm VP Program Review Presentations, 11/15/17, ASC- 130, 4:15 pm - 5:00 pm 		
6.	Strategic Plan Timeline & Task Force – Action		
7.	Facilities Master Plan Update – Discussion		
8.	Technology Master Plan Update – Discussion		
9.	Committee Reports		
	a. Faculty Senate Lydia Morales		
	b. Classified Senate Pamela Yeagley		
	c. Budget Resource Committee Mark Pauley, Sue Royer		
	d. Student Success Committee Damien Pena, Bea Herrera		
	e. Student Learning Outcomes Advisory Andrea Horigan, Nathan Cole		
	f. Accreditation Advisory Kim Hoffmans, Eric Martinsen		
10. Adjournment		Next Meeting: October 25, 2017	