COLLEGE PLANNING COMMITTEE (CPC) MEETING AGENDA VENTURA COLLEGE

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 3:30 - 5:00 p.m. CCCR

		Voting Mer	Non-Vo	Non-Voting Members			
1	Faculty Co Chair	Lydia Morales	Classified – President	Pamela Yeagley	Administrator - President	David Keebler (Interim)	
2	Faculty	Ryan Petitfils	Classified	Sarah Mossembekker	Administrator - Co chair Dean	Philip Briggs	
3	Faculty	Marian Carrasco Nungaray	Classified	Jason Robinson	Administrator - VP	Kim Hoffmans	
4	Faculty	Will Cowen	Classified	Sebastian Szczebiot	Administrator - VP	Damien Peña	
5	Faculty	Patty Wendt	Student – ASVC, Vice President	Jessica Perez	Administrator - VP	Sue Royer (Interim)	
6	Faculty	Eric Martinsen	Student – ASVC, Inter- Club Council President	Tatiana Juarez	Administrator - Asst. Dean	David Bransky	
7	Faculty	Sandy Melton	Student – ASVC, Student Representative	Marleen Delgado	Administrator - Dean	Felicia Dueñas	
8	Faculty	Robin Douglas	Supervisor	Alma Rodriguez	Administrator - Dean	Tim Harrison	
9	Faculty	Robert Lawson	Supervisor	Jeanine Day	Administrator - Dean	Dan Kumpf	
10	Faculty	Mark Pauley			Administrator - Dean	Gwendolyn Lewis- Huddleston	
					Administrator - Dean	Debbie Newcomb	
Guests					Administrator - Dean	Lynn Wright	
	Faculty	Bob Moskowitz			Title V - Velocidad	William Hart	
	Faculty	David Young					

Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Action?
1. Public Comments		
2. Welcome and Introductions		
3. Approval of 8/23/2017 Agenda - Action		
4. Approval of 3/22/2017 & 4/26/17 Minutes - Action		

5. Meeting Schedule (November Meeting) – Action		
6. Review Committee Charge		
7. Set 2017-2018 Committee Goals		
8. Review College Planning Structure		
9. College Planning Parameters – Action		
10. Program Review Timeline		
11. Committee Reports		
a. Faculty Senate Lydia Morales		
b. Classified Senate Pamela Yeagley		
c. Budget Resource Committee Mark Pauley, Sue Royer		
d. Student Success Committee Damien Pena, Corey Wendt		
e. Student Learning Outcomes Advisory Andrea Horigan, Nathan Cole		
f. Accreditation Advisory Kim Hoffmans, Eric Martinsen		
12. Adjournment	Next Meeting: September 27, 2017	