About

Contact Financial Aid

Winter Break & Spring 2017 Extended Office Hours
Thursday, December 22, 2016 8:30AM - 12:00 PM
   
Friday, December 23, 2016 through
Monday, January 2, 2017
OFFICE CLOSED                                                        
   
Tuesday, January 3 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM                        
Wednesday, January 4 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, January 5 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday, January 6 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
   
Monday, January 9 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, January 10 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, January 11 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday, January 12 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday, January 13 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Regular Office Hours
Monday 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday  8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday Closed
Office Closures
Thanksgiving                                   Thursday-Friday, November 24-25, 2016      
Winter Break Friday, December 23, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2017
*Office closures subject to change. Every possible effort will be made to provide the most up-to-date information. Please call the Financial Aid Office for more information.
Financial Aid Specialist at VC Santa Paula Campus
Fall 2016 - Spring 2017 Semester Hours
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 3PM - 6PM                                                      
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 3PM - 6PM
Thursday, January 26, 2017 3PM - 6PM
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 3PM - 6PM
Thursday, February 23, 2017 3PM - 6PM
Contact Us!
Mailing Address Financial Aid Office Ventura College 4667 Telegraph Road, Ventura, CA 93003
Telephone           805-289-6369
Fax 805-289-6383
Email vcfinancialaid@vcccd.edu
Facebook www.facebook.com/vcfao
Twitter twitter.com/vcfao
Information given over the phone or through email will be general information only. You must be able to provide your Student ID#. Please stop by our office for specific information regarding your financial aid file.
Photo ID

A valid government issued photo ID is REQUIRED to receive information regarding your financial aid file when visiting our office. Without an ID we can only give general information regarding the financial aid process.  The following are examples of government issued IDs:

  • Driver’s License
  • State ID
  • Military ID
  • Passport
FERPA

To protect students’ privacy and be in compliance with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA), the Ventura College Financial Aid Office will only release information to the student that has applied for financial aid, regardless if parent information was provided on the FAFSA.  Third-party callers will be asked to identify themselves to determine if the student has authorized a release of information. Under no conditions will the information be released to an unauthorized party.

If a student wishes to authorize the release of information to a third party, the student must complete and submit the Student Consent to Release Information Form, along with the appropriate documentation that is requested on that form. Third-party callers will then be asked to provide the student’s ID# and other identifiable information.

Notice: The Student Consent to Release Information Form is only valid for the academic year. The student must submit a new form every academic year that the student wishes to authorize the release of information.