Counseling Staff

Each counselor is a specialist in several academic areas and you may wish to see a counselor according to the major you declare. Our counseling staff can be a valuable resource in exploring the options or defining the requirements in a particular field of study. However, you are free to select any counselor you choose. All counselors have the expertise to assist you with course selection, educational planning, and questions concerning requirements for major, general education, graduation, or transfer to a four-year college or university. Although counselors assist in long-range planning and checking specific requirements, the responsibility for meeting graduation requirements, course prerequisites, or for transfer to other colleges or universities is one which must be assumed by each student. A counselor can answer your questions about a course or academic requirements, aid you in exploring your career plans or life goals, or help you with problems that are personal.

Below is a listing of the Ventura College counselors and the office support staff.

For all appointments with any counselor, please call (805) 289-6448. You may fax any of the counselors at (805) 289-6334.

Counseling Faculty

scott

Scott Brewer
Counselor
(Athletics)
(805) 289-6349
scott_brewer2@vcccd.edu

 Marian Carrasco

Dr. Marian Carrasco Nungaray
Transfer Center Coordinator
(805) 289-6028
mcarrasco@vcccd.edu

eric chau

Eric Chau
Counselor
(805) 289-6448 ext 50251
echau@vcccd.edu

Books

Marcelino Decierdo
Career Center Coordinator
(805) 289-6304
mdecierdo@vcccd.edu

 Crazy

Helen Galindo
Counselor
(805) 289-6023
hgalindo@vcccd.edu

Angelica Gonzales

Angelica Gonzales
Counselor
(805) 289-6010
agonzales@vcccd.edu

Guadelupe Guillen

Guadalupe Guillen
Counselor, Dept Chair
(805) 289-6592
gguillen@vcccd.edu

jose

Jose Gutierrez
Counselor
(805) 289-6515
jose_gutierrez16@vcccd.edu

Beatriz Herrera

Beatriz Herrera
Counselor
(805) 289-6011
bherrera@vcccd.edu

 

Yia Vang

Yia Vang
Counselor
(805) 289-6525
yvang@vcccd.edu

Dan Walsh

Dan Walsh
Counselor
(805) 289-6022
dwalsh@vcccd.edu

corey

Corey Wendt
Counselor
(805) 289-6519ok
cwendt@vcccd.edu

 
Classified Office Staff

Denise Pope
 
Denise Pope
Student Services Asst II/Office Manager
(805) 289-6021
dpope@vcccd.edu

Bea Zizumbo
 
Beatriz Zizumbo
Office Assistant
(805) 289-6510
bzizumbo@vcccd.edu