Counseling Staff

Each counselor is a specialist in several academic areas and you may wish to see a counselor according to the major you declare. Our counseling staff can be a valuable resource in exploring the options or defining the requirements in a particular field of study. However, you are free to select any counselor you choose. All counselors have the expertise to assist you with course selection, educational planning, and questions concerning requirements for major, general education, graduation, or transfer to a four-year college or university. Although counselors assist in long-range planning and checking specific requirements, the responsibility for meeting graduation requirements, course prerequisites, or for transfer to other colleges or universities is one which must be assumed by each student. A counselor can answer your questions about a course or academic requirements, aid you in exploring your career plans or life goals, or help you with problems that are personal.

Below is a listing of the Ventura College counselors and the office support staff.

For all appointments with any counselor, please call (805) 289-6448. You may fax any of the counselors at (805) 289-6334.

COUNSELING FACULTY

Scott Brewer
Scott Brewer

Counselor/Athletics
(805) 289-6349
scott_brewer2@vcccd.edu

Marian Carrasco
Dr. Marian Carrasco Nungaray
Transfer Center Coordinator
(805) 289-6028
mcarrasco@vcccd.edu

Marcelino Decierdo
Marcelino Decierdo
Career Center Coordinator
(805) 289-6304
mdecierdo@vcccd.edu


Helen Galindo
Counselor
(805) 289-6023
hgalindo@vcccd.edu


Angelica Gonzales
Counselor
(805) 289-6010
agonzales@vcccd.edu


Guadalupe Guillen

Counselor
(805) 289-6592
gguillen@vcccd.edu

Beatriz Herrera 
Counselor
(805) 289-66011
bherrera@vcccd.edu


Erica Ruiz
Counselor
(805) 289-6019
eruiz@vcccd.edu

Yia Vang
Yia Vang

Counselor
(805) 289-6325
yvang@vcccd.edu

Daniel Walsh
Counselor
(805) 289-6022
dwalsh@vcccd.edu

Corey Wendt
Department Chair
Counselor
(805) 289-6519
cwendt@vcccd.edu

Lauren Wintermeyer
Counselor
(805) 289-6067
lwintermeyer@vcccd.edu

COUNSELING SUPPORT STAFF 

Denise Pope
Denise Pope
Student Services Asst
(805) 289-6021
dpope@vcccd.edu


Beatriz Zizumbo

Office Assistant
(805) 289-6510
bzizumbo@vcccd.edu


Allison Torres
Counselor Assistant
(805) 289-6438
atorres@vccccd.edu

T