Counseling Staff

Our counseling staff can be a valuable resource in exploring the options or defining the requirements in a particular field of study. You are free to select any counselor you choose. All counselors have the expertise to assist you with course selection, educational planning, and questions concerning requirements for major, general education, graduation, or transfer to a four-year college or university. Although counselors assist in long-range planning and checking specific requirements, the responsibility for meeting graduation requirements, course prerequisites, or for transfer to other colleges or universities is one which must be assumed by each student. A counselor can answer your questions about a course or academic requirements, aid you in exploring your career plans or life goals, or help you with problems that are personal.

Below is a listing of the Ventura College counselors and the office support staff.

For all appointments with any counselor, please call (805) 289-6448. You may fax any of the counselors at (805) 289-6334.
 

COUNSELING FACULTY

Maibe Banuelos
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
mbanuelos@vcccd.edu

Alan Bram
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
abram@vcccd.edu

Scott Brewer
Counselor/Athletics
(805) 289-6349
scott_brewer2@vcccd.edu

Marcelino Decierdo
Counselor/Coordinator
Career Center
(805) 289-6304
mdecierdo@vcccd.edu

Helen Galindo
Counselor
(805) 289-6023
hgalindo@vcccd.edu

Angelica Gonzales
Counselor
(805) 289-6010
agonzales@vcccd.edu

Guadalupe Guillen
Counselor
(805) 289-6592
gguillen@vcccd.edu

Bea Herrera
Counselor
(805) 289-6011
bherrera@vcccd.edu

Trevor Hess
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
thess@vcccd.edu

Katherine Kirst
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
kkirst@vcccd.edu

Ashley Lajoie
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
alajoie@vcccd.edu

Dr Marian Carraso Nugaray
Counselor/Coordinator
Transfer Center
(805) 289-6208
mcarrasco@vcccd.edu

Carolyn Russell
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6411
crussell@vcccd.edu

Yia Vang
Counselor
(805) 289-6022
yvang@vcccd.edu

Dan Walsh
Counselor
(805) 289-6022
dwalsh@vcccd.edu

Corey Wendt
Counselor/Department Chair
(805) 289-6519
cwendt@vcccd.edu

Dr Lauren Wintermeyer
Counselor
(805) 289-6067
lwintermeyer@vcccd.edu

Bea Zizumbo
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6510
bzizumbo@vcccd.edu

SUPPORT STAFF


 

Denise Pope
Student Services Assistant
(805) 289-6021
dpope@vcccd.edu

Bea Zizumbo
Office Assistant
(805) 289-6510
bzizumbo@vcccd.edu