Counseling Staff

Our counseling staff can be a valuable resource in exploring the options or defining the requirements in a particular field of study. You are free to select any counselor you choose. All counselors have the expertise to assist you with course selection, educational planning, and questions concerning requirements for major, general education, graduation, or transfer to a four-year college or university. Although counselors assist in long-range planning and checking specific requirements, the responsibility for meeting graduation requirements, course prerequisites, or for transfer to other colleges or universities is one which must be assumed by each student. A counselor can answer your questions about a course or academic requirements, aid you in exploring your career plans or life goals, or help you with problems that are personal.

Below is a listing of the Ventura College counselors and the office support staff.

For all appointments with any counselor, please call (805) 289-6448

COUNSELING FACULTY

Thao Brabander
Articulation Officer/Counselor
(805) 289-6447
tbrabander@vcccd.edu

Scott Brewer
Counselor/Athletics
(805) 289-6349
scott_brewer2@vcccd.edu

Vanessa Chacon
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6431
vchacon@vcccd.edu

Brandon D'Amico
Counselor
(805) 289-6148
bdamico@vcccd.edu

 

 

Marcelino Decierdo
Counselor
Career and Transfer Center
(805) 289-6304
mdecierdo@vcccd.edu

Maria Flores
Counselor
(805) 289-6173
mdelaluz_flores@vcccd.edu

Helen Galindo
Counselor
(805) 289-6023
hgalindo@vcccd.edu

Angelica Gonzales
Counselor
(805) 289-6010
agonzales@vcccd.edu

 

Guadalupe Guillen
Counselor
(805) 289-6592
gguillen@vcccd.edu
 

Alex Henderson
Counselor
(805) 289-6208
ahenderson@vcccd.edu

Bea Herrera
Counselor
(805) 289-6011
bherrera@vcccd.edu

Becky Hull
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
bhull@vcccd.edu

Dr Marian Carraso Nungaray
Counselor
Career and Transfer Center
(805) 289-6208
mcarrasco@vcccd.edu

Carolyn Russell
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6411
crussell@vcccd.edu

Gema Espinoza Sanchez
Counselor
(805) 289-6219
gemasanchez@vcccd.edu

Yia Vang
Counselor
(805) 289-6525
yvang@vcccd.edu

Dan Walsh
Counselor
(805) 289-6022
dwalsh@vcccd.edu

Corey Wendt
Counselor
(805) 289-6519
cwendt@vcccd.edu
Dr Lauren Wintermeyer
Counselor
(805) 289-6067
lwintermeyer@vcccd.edu
Bea Zizumbo
Counselor
(805) 289-6510
bzizumbo@vcccd.edu
SUPPORT STAFF
Denise Pope
Student Services Assistant
(805) 289-6021
dpope@vcccd.edu

Marcela Serratos
Counselor Assistant
(805) 289-6551
mserratos@vcccd.edu