Counseling Staff

Our counseling staff can be a valuable resource in exploring the options or defining the requirements in a particular field of study. You are free to select any counselor you choose. All counselors have the expertise to assist you with course selection, educational planning, and questions concerning requirements for major, general education, graduation, or transfer to a four-year college or university. Although counselors assist in long-range planning and checking specific requirements, the responsibility for meeting graduation requirements, course prerequisites, or for transfer to other colleges or universities is one which must be assumed by each student. A counselor can answer your questions about a course or academic requirements, aid you in exploring your career plans or life goals, or help you with problems that are personal.

Below is a listing of the Ventura College counselors and the office support staff.

For all appointments with any counselor, please call (805) 289-6448

COUNSELING FACULTY
Maibe Banuelos
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
mbanuelos@vcccd.edu
Alan Bram
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
abram@vcccd.edu
Scott Brewer
Counselor/Athletics
(805) 289-6349
scott_brewer2@vcccd.edu
Marcelino Decierdo
Counselor
Career Center
(805) 289-6304
mdecierdo@vcccd.edu
Helen Galindo
Counselor
(805) 289-6023
hgalindo@vcccd.edu
Angelica Gonzales
Counselor
(805) 289-6010
agonzales@vcccd.edu
Guadalupe Guillen
Counselor
(805) 289-6592
gguillen@vcccd.edu
Bea Herrera
Counselor
(805) 289-6011
bherrera@vcccd.edu
Trevor Hess
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6448
thess@vcccd.edu
Brandon D'Amico
Counselor
Walter ("Alex") Henderson
Counselor
Dr Marian Carraso Nungaray
Counselor
Transfer Center
(805) 289-6208
mcarrasco@vcccd.edu
Carolyn Russell
Part Time Counselor
(805) 289-6411
crussell@vcccd.edu
Yia Vang
Counselor
(805) 289-6525
yvang@vcccd.edu
Dan Walsh
Counselor
(805) 289-6022
dwalsh@vcccd.edu
Corey Wendt
Counselor/Department Chair
(805) 289-6519
cwendt@vcccd.edu
Dr Lauren Wintermeyer
Counselor
(805) 289-6067
lwintermeyer@vcccd.edu
Bea Zizumbo
Counselor
(805) 289-6510
bzizumbo@vcccd.edu
Gema Espinoza Sanchez
Counselor
Maria de la luz Flores
Bi-lingual Counselor, Santa Paula
SUPPORT STAFF
Denise Pope
Student Services Assistant
(805) 289-6021
dpope@vcccd.edu