CPC 2010-2011 Meetings


The initial meeting of the College Planning Council (CPC) occurred in Spring 2011 and was held on Thursday, April 7, 2011 in the Campus Center Conference Room from 2:30-3:30 pm.  The committee composition for 2010-11 and 2011-12, the committee charge, the establishment of both planning parameters and logistics for the 2011-12 program review cycle were all be reviewed at this April 7, 2011 meeting. The CPC met on Thursday, April 21 and Thursday, May 5, 2011 from 2:30-3:30 pm also in the Campus Center Conference Room.

As was previously agreed upon by the Academic Senate and management and given that the CPC only came into existence so late in the 2010-11 academic year, for 2010-11 the Academic Senate served as the faculty member representatives on the CPC. The Senate representatives for Spring 2011 were: Albert Chen, Ken Drake, Ty Gardner, Guadalupe Guillen, Robbie Haines, Bill Hendricks, Alex Kolesnik, Nancy Mitchell, Terry Morris, Paula Muñoz, Alan Penuela, Jennifer Parker, Andrea Reynolds and Kathryn Schoenrock.. The managers/classifieds who will be joining Senate to form the CPC are: Susan Bricker, Barbara Cogert, Sandy Hajas, David Keebler, Jeffrey Weinstein, Ramiro Sanchez and Kathy Scott. Kathy and Peter will co-chair the CPC meeting.

Date Time Location Agenda Minutes
April 7, 2011 2:30 pm Campus Center Conference Room Word Word
April 21, 2011 2:30 pm Campus Center Conference Room Word Word
May 5, 2011 2:30 pm Campus Center Conference Room Word Word