Board of Directors

Ventura College Foundation Board Members

The Ventura College Foundation is made up of a volunteer board of community leaders who serve as the Board of Directors and hundreds of supporters, all of whom are dedicated to enhancing and sustaining the educational experience at Ventura College.

2014 Board Picture

PICTURED: Back row L to R: Richard Taylor, Rob van Nieuwburg, George Tillquist, Dr. Ruth Hemming-Treasurer, Tom Anthony, Amy Cherot, Helen Yunker, Elise Kearney, Donna Santo- Board Chair, Ellyn Dembowski, Norbert Tan- Executive Director

Front row L to R: Sharon Watts Woolley, Theodore Schneider-Vice Chair, Mike Montoya, Dr. Tim Harrison, Dr. Greg Gillespie- President, Dr. Robin Calote- President Emeritus, Dr. John Woolley- Secretary

Not pictured: Ann Bittl, David Bianco- Immediate Past Chair, Dr. Daniel Jahng, Ed Morera, Dr. Paul Silverman

 ** Photo by Dina Pielaet

2014-2015 Board Members

Tom Anthony

Elise Kearney

Richard Taylor

David Bianco

Michael Klausler

Eleanor Tillquist

Amy Cherot

Matt Lavere

George Tillquist

Ken Collin Mike Montoya- Treasurer Rob Van Nieuwburg

Ellyn Dembowski

Vicki Murphy

Sharon Watts-Woolley- Secretary

Greg Gillespie- Ventura College President

Erin Prewitt

John Woolley- Chair

Ruth Hemming- Vice Chair

Donna Santo

Helen Yunker

Daniel Jahng

Norbert Tan- Executive Director