Executive Vice President of Student Learning

Reporting to the President, the Executive Vice President of Student Learning serves as the chief academic and chief student services officer of the College.  The Executive Vice President of Student Learning serves as a member of the President’s Executive Team and has overall responsibility for academic programs, faculty, student services, distance education, and grant development.  Duties include overseeing the development, organization, and revision of the college’s academic programs and student services programs; monitoring grant goals and objectives; evaluating instruction according to college policy; participating in the development and revision of academic policy; supporting specialized accreditations for academic programs; demonstrating a strong commitment to the philosophy and mission of a California comprehensive community college.

Patrick Jefferson, Ed.D
Executive Vice President of Student Learning
Ventura College
4667 Telegraph Road
Ventura, CA 93033
(805) 289-6464 - FAX (805) 289-6042
 

The Executive Vice President’s Office is located in the Administration Building and is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Dr. Patrick Jefferson, Executive Vice President
pjefferson@vcccd.edu

Linda Resendiz, Senior Administrative Assistant
lresendiz@vcccd.edu

Gloria Arevalo, Articulation Officer
garevalo@vcccd.edu

Connie Baker, Technical Data Specialist
cbaker@vcccd.edu

Jenifer Cook, Instructional Data Technician
jcook@vcccd.edu

Nan Duangpun, Instructional Data Technician
oduangpun@vcccd.edu

Olivia Long, Curriculum Technician
olivia_long1@vcccd.edu