Classified Senate Events

2015 Cookie Exchange


Events and Functions 2016

Date

Event

Details
Friday, March 11 & Saturday March 12, 2016

Classified State Senate Board Meeting

Ventura College
Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Classified Staff Development Retreat

Guthrie Hall: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday, April 21, 2016

Earth Day Campus Clean Up Day

Ventura College: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday, April 30, 2016

Ventura College Foundation Scholarships/Classified Senate Scholarship Luncheon

Ventura Beach Marriott
Thursday, May 19, 2016

Graduation

Ventura College Sportsplex: 10:00 am
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 Classified Senate Board Nominations Due Ventura College
June 8, 2016 Classified Staff Appreciation Luncheon Ventura College BBQ Area
June 16-18, 2016

Classified Leadership Institute 2016

Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Thursday, June 30, 2016 Classified Senate Board Elections Ventura College
August 8, 2016 New Classified Staff Orientation Ventura College, MCW 312, 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
November 2016, Day TBA

Classified Senate Thanksgiving Potluck

Campus Center Conference Room
December 2016, Day TBA

Cookie Exchange

Staff Lounge: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
December 2016, Day TBA

President's Holiday Party

Guthrie Hall

Events and Functions 2015:

Date Event

Details 

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Classified Staff Development Retreat            

Guthrie Hall:  8:00 AM - 2:20 PM

Thursday, April 23, 2015  Earth Day - Campus Clean Up Day

Ventura College:  9:00 AM

Saturday, May 2, 2015 Ventura College Foundation Scholarships/Classified Senate Scholarship Luncheon Ventura Beach Marriott
Thursday, May 21, 2015 Graduation

Ventura College Sportsplex: 10:00 AM

Thursday, June 4 - Saturday, June 6, 2015 Classified Leadership Institute 2015

Lake Tahoe

Wednesday, June 6, 2015 Classified Appreciation Luncheon 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Friday, November 13, 2015 Classified Senate Thanksgiving Potluck 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, December 7, 2015 Cookie Exchange

Staff Lounge: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday, December 9, 2015 President's Holiday Party 2:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Events and Functions 2014:

Date Event

Details 

Tuesday, April 1, 2014    

Classified Staff Development Retreat                       

Guthrie Hall 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

 Earth Day - Campus Clean Up Day

Quad: 9:00 AM

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Graduation

Ventura College Stadium: 10:00 AM

July 22 2014 Staff Appreciation Luncheon

Agricultural BBQ Area: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

November 13, 2014 Classified Senate Thanksgiving Potluck

Wright Center: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

December 8, 2014 Cookie Exchange

Staff Lounge: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

December 11, 2014 Holiday Get Together

Guthrie Hall: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM